Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Student Services

Image of the five Ladies that make up the Terry Sanford Counseling Team

FTS Counseling Team

 

 Schedule Changes
Below you will find the links to the schedule change process and associated link. All students must utilize this process to change their schedule. Counselors will not accept emails or phone calls. This way we can make sure we have documentation that a request has been made is being worked on by a counselor. You can check the status of your schedule change request by logging into your PowerSchool account and viewing your schedule.
Schedule Change Request Process https://goo.gl/forms/kWA9GLV4YJlPpYH53
Counselors
Kiana Wills (A-El) kianawills@ccs.k12.nc.us
Sherrie Peterson (En-Le) sherriepeterson@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kyra Osinski (Li-Ri) kyraosinski@ccs.k12.nc.us
Kristan Fields (Ro-Z) kristanfields@ccs.k12.nc.us
Counselor Duties
Professional school counselors are certified/licensed educators with a minimum of a Master’s degree in school counseling making them uniquely qualified to address students’ cognitive, socio-emotional and career development needs by implementing a comprehensive school counseling program. They also provide consultation, individual and group counseling, academic advisement. In addition, they provide prevention, crisis intervention, and conflict resolution.
Social Worker
Pamela Stevenson pamelastevenson@ccs.k12.nc.us
School Social Workers are trained mental health professionals with a Bachelors or Master’s degree in social work. They are the link between the home, school, and community. School social workers provide direct as well as indirect services to students, families and school personnel such as monitoring school attendance, promoting dropout prevention, consultation, information and referral, identification of at-risk students, and counseling. In addition, they provide prevention, crisis intervention, and conflict resolution.
AIG Coordinator
Susan Brady susanbrady@ccs.k12.nc.us
AP Coordinator
Jennifer Walker jenniferwalker@ccs.k12.nc.us
Data Manager
 Demetrius Stocks  demetriusstocks@ccs.k12.nc.us
Registrar
Brandi Plummer brandiplummer@ccs.k12.nc.us
General Information
AIG Helpful Links for Students
Career & Technical Education NC Virtual Public School

– Appointments –

  • We have an open door policy in the Counseling Office for students wishing to see their counselor. However, if the counselor is not available or if the visit will cause them to miss being in class, the student will need to see Ms. Plummer, school registrar, to schedule an appointment.
  • Students with emergency situations will be seen immediately by the first available counselor.
  • All students must sign in prior to being assisted. Students may visit the Counseling Office before school, after school, and at the beginning of their lunch period.
  • Students may also stop by the Counseling Office between classes to schedule an appointment with the counselor.
  • If a student chooses to stop by between classes they need to make sure they have enough time to make it to class without being tardy.
  • Counseling Office Phone Number 910-484-1151
  • Counseling Office Fax Number 910-484-7203
School Nurse
Randi Nunezrandinunez@ccs.k12.nc.us – Available: Wednesday 8:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
School nursing is a specialized practice of professional nursing that advances the well-being, academic success and life-long achievement and health of students. School nurses facilitate health services such as immunizations, communicable disease control, vision and hearing screening and follow-up, health assessments, and referrals, and health counseling and information for students and families. School nurses actively collaborate with school personnel, students and parents to create health plans and to administer.
School Psychologist
Kendra Parker – kendraparker@ccs.k12.nc.us
School psychologists are highly trained in both psychology and education, completing a minimum of a specialist-level degree program.  they provide assessment and testing of students for special services.  Consultation for teachers.  Counseling for students.  In addition, they provide prevention, crisis intervention, conflict resolution, and program modification for special learning and/or behavioral needs.
CCS Military Family & Youth Liaison
The military family and youth liaison (MFYL) acts as a communication link between the installation and the school district in order to ease the transition for the military students.  The MFYL coordinates and supports efforts to: assess needs, build awareness of resources, and connect those with needs to supportive solutions.

Cathy Hurley, Military Liaison
Contact Information:  (910)678-2433
Community Resources
Dial 2-1-1 or Visit www.NC211.org
.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Dana Knight on July 24, 2017
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias